Skip to main content

Faculty Quality Assurance Cell

Professor M.N. Wickramaratne - Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Coordinator - Faculty of Medicine 
Dr.PDVM Perera, Head, Department of microbiology
Ms. Y. Archchana – Assistant Registrar, Faculty of Medicine
Heads of the Departments
Ms. Chamalika Weerakoon-  Head, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Irosha Nicholas, Head, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Kaushalya Kulathunga, Head, Department of Physiology
Mr. G.L.S. Galgamuwa, Head, Department of Parasitology
Dr. Vindya Perera, Head, Department of Microbiology
Dr. R.M.M.K.N. Rathnayaka, Head, Department of Pharmacology /Acting Head, Department of Paediatrics
Dr. B.M.C. Dassanayaka, Acting Head, Department of Community Medicine
Dr. BS Madhubhashini, Acting Head/ Department of Primary Care & Family Medicine/ Acting Head/ Department of Pathology
Dr. Mahinda Kumarasinghe, Head, Department of Medicine /Acting Head , Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Dr. VI Dharmawardene, Head, Department of Psychiatry
Dr.Mithraka Perera, Acting Head , Department of Surgery
A Representative from Each Department


Dr. A Wageesha, Senior Lecturer, Department of Biochemistry

Ms. P. Basnayake, Lecturer (Probationary), Department of Physiology

Prof. Nelun De Silva, Senior Consultant, Department of Microbiology

Prof. Rifdy Mohideen, Senior Consultant,  Department of Medicine

Prof. Malik Goonewardene, Senior Consultant,  Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

Prof. S P Lamabadusooriya, Senior Consultant,  Department of Paediatrics

Dr. Ranjan Dias, Senior Consultant, Department of Surgery

Dr. Joachim Perera, Senior Consultant, Department of Anatomy

Prof. Kumudu Wijewardena, Senior Consultant,  Department of Community Medicine

Prof. SNJK Mendis, Senior Consultant,  Department of Primary Care & Family Medicine

Mr. Hasanka Wijesinghe- IT instructor

Mr. Dhammika Piyasena- Representative from the Technical/Laboratory Staff

Mr. A.A.J. Ranasinghe- Representative from the Secretarial/Office Staff