Skip to main content


  • 25th Anniversary of Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka
  • 25th Anniversary Book Launch
  • 25th Anniversary of Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka

News & Updates


CVCD Excellence Awards

The CVCD Excellence Awards Ceremony organized by the Committee of Vice-Chancellors and Directors, held once in two years and it is significant that this time it was held at the President's House. Professor Wasantha Rathnayake received Most Outstanding Excellent Senior Research Award in the Management and Law Category. The CVCD Excellence Awards are given to recognize and honour the outstanding contributions and accomplishments of the staff in the Sri! Lankan Universities. The President presented awards under six (06) disciplines of study


NRC Merit Award for Scientific Research

Prof Asha S.Karunaratne attached to Department of Export Agriculture, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences and Dr. K.R. Koswattage attached to Department of Engineering Technology, Faculty of Technology have received NRC Merit Award in 2019 for their outstanding research publications (for the year 2017). This year the award is given to each of the second top 100 papers published in journal with the highest SCImago Journal Ranking (SJR).


Top Researchers