Skip to main content


Welcome to the Faculty of Agricultural Sciences

The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences of Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka was initially established at Rahangala in 1995 and was shifted to the main premises at Belihuloya in 2001. Faculty offers B.Sc. Agricultural Sciences and Management, a four year degree which provides specializations in Agribusiness Management, Commercial Horticulture, Plantation Management and Livestock Production.

The Faculty of Agricultural Sciences consists of three academic departments Agribusiness Management, Export Agriculture and Livestock Production, representing all possible disciplines related to Agriculture. Some centers and units established within the faculty are supported to academic and other activities and also helped to enhance soft skills of undergraduates. The faculty teaching farm provides a sound practical training on all kinds of crops and livestock species.


Revised Academic Calendar

The revised academic calendar for the continuation of academic activities of the faculty. Download > Academic CalendarAcademic Calendar Grid

Resumption of the Academic Program

13th September 2021 onwards Download Notice

AHEAD Workshops

Application forms for resource persons. >> Visit Ahead Page >> Go to download tab

Older Notices