Skip to main content

About us

Faculty of Management Studies

The Faculty of Management Studies commenced its programmes of study offering a three-year degree programme in September 1996.The name of the faculty (Faculty of Business Studies) was changed as the Faculty of Management Studies with the approval of the University Grants Commission (UGC) in 2003. Today it comprises of

● Department of Accountancy & Finance

● Department of Business Management

● Department of Marketing Management

● Department of Tourism Management

Offering seven bachelors hounours degree programmes. The Faculty seeks the services of Sri Lankan academics and eminent personnel from the industry and foreign academics from Britain, the USA, Australia, Japan, Belgium, India and Malaysia to serve the Faculty from time to time.