<u>Abbreviations used for the Faculties, Departments and Centers - Sabaragamuwa University of Sri</u> <u>Lanka</u>

Faculty of Graduate Studies	FGS
Board of Study - Agricultural Sciences	BOSAGS
Board of Study - Computing & Information Systems	BOSCIS
Board of Study - Geomatics	BOSG
Board of Study - Humanities	BOSH
Board of Study - Management	BOSM
Board of Study - Physical & Natural Sciences	BOSPNS
Board of Study - Social Sciences	BOSSS
Board of Study - Sports Science & Physical Education	BOSSSPE
Board of Study - Technology	BOST
Board of Study – Indigenous Knowledge and Community Studies	BOSIKCS
Faculty of Applied Sciences	FAPS
Department of Computing and Information Systems	DCIS
Department of Food Science and Technology	DFST
Department of Natural Resources	DNR
Department of Physical Sciences and Technology	DPST
Department of Sport Sciences and Physical Education	DSS&PE
Faculty of Agricultural Sciences	FAGS
Agribusiness Management	DAB
Export Agriculture	DEA
Livestock Production	DLP
Faculty of Geomatics	FOG
Department of Surveying & Geodesy	SUGEO
Department of Remote Sensing & GIS	RSGIS
Faculty of Management Studies	FMS
Department of Accountancy & Finance	DAF
Department of Business Management	DBM
Department of Marketing Management	DMM
Department of Tourism Management	DTM
Faculty of Social Sciences & Languages	FSSL
Department of Economics & Statistics	DES
Department of English Language Teaching	DELT
Department of Geography & Environmental Management	GEM
Department of Languages	DOL

Department of Social Sciences	DSS
Faculty of Medicine	FOM
Faculty of Technology	FOT
Department of Bio systems Technology	DBST
Department of Engineering Technology	DET
Centers and Units	
Centre for Computer studies	CCS
The Centre for Gender Equity and Equality	CGEE
Centre for Indigenous Knowledge and Community Studies	CIKCS
Centre for Open and Distance Learning	CODL
Centre for Quality Assurance	CQA
Centre for Research and Knowledge Dissemination	CRKD
Staff Development Centre	SDC
University Business Linkage Cell	UBLC
Career Guidance Unit	CGU

^{*}This was approved at 253rd Senate and at the 276th Council.

Centre for Quality Assurance

SUSL, 2021