Skip to main content

Faculty of Management Studies Signs MOU with Institute of Bankers of Sri Lanka

The Institute of Bankers of Sri Lanka (IBSL) recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Faculty of Management Studies (FMS) of the Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka (SUSL) to offer exemptions, scholarships, and a “GOLD MEDAL AWARD.” The MoU was signed by the Director-General of the IBSL, Mr. C. P. A.Karunatilake, and the Vice-chancellor of the Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka, Prof. Udaya Rathnayaka.
Prof. Athula Gnanapala (Dean, Faculty of Management Studies, SUSL), Prof. D. G. Dharmarathne (Head, Department of Accountancy and Finance, SUSL), Mr. Achintha Ekanayake (Head, Department of Business Management), Prof. Dewasiri N. Jayantha, Prof. LMCS Menike, Ms. Miuni Shamika, Ms. Amani Gunasekara (Assistant Registrar), and the academic staff of the faculty were present at the virtual ceremony. Mr. C P A Karunatilake (Director General), Mr. G A J C Reny (Director Administration and HR), Mrs. Lakmini Siriwardena (Director – Examinations), Mr. C B Pathberiya (Director Information Technology Operations), Mrs. V S Jayasuriya (Director Member Relations), Mrs. Buddhika Godakanda (Director College of Banking & Finance), Eng. K L L Fernando (Director, Facilities Management), and Manjula Wickramasinghe (Deputy Director - Administration & HR) represented the Institute of Bankers of Sri Lanka.